Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Copyright Defense League Recruiting Extortionist Lawyers  (Read 31032 times)

Greg Troy (KeepFighting)

• ELI Defense Team Member
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Yeah, We Do That.
Re: Copyright Defense League Recruiting Extortionist Lawyers
« Reply #15 on: September 13, 2012, 08:00:37 AM »
You guys are amazing with your research! 

Oscar ,thank you for your complaint letter too.
Every situation is unique, any advice or opinions I offer are given for your consideration only. You must decide what is best for you and your particular situation. I am not a lawyer and do not offer legal advice.

--Greg Troy

Matthew Chan

• ELI Founder, "Admin-on-Hiatus"
  • Administrator
  • 1st Amendment & Section 230 CDA Advocate
    • View Profile
    • Defiantly
« Reply #16 on: September 13, 2012, 08:34:03 AM »
I agree with Robert. There are too many Dan B. Levine's.  We have to be more meticulous about connecting the dots to make sure we have the correct one.
I'm a non-lawyer but not legally ignorant either. Under the 1st Amendment, I have the right to post facts & opinions using rhetorical hyperbole, colloquialisms, metaphors, parody, snark, or epithets. Under Section 230 of CDA, I'm only responsible for posts I write, not what others write.

SoylentGreen

• View Profile
« Reply #17 on: September 13, 2012, 08:39:19 AM »
I figure that it's him.
Just Google Map the two NY addresses that I provided.  They're the same.
iWire is listed at that address, with it's head office in Georgia.
The SEC filing and Linkedin confirms that Levine is CEO of iWire.
I'm quite confident about it.  It all adds up.  Anyway, thank me later... lol

S.G.

Oscar Michelen

• ELI Legal Warrior