Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: I want to write Getty complaint letters to elected officials - tips sought  (Read 4116 times)

Mojo88

• View Profile
I'm a small business owner in RI, getting harassed by Getty for images on my company web site that was built 12 years ago by SOMEONE ELSE. I've had my 30-minute call with Matthew Chan and I have retained Oscar Michelen's services to help me through this, but the whole thing just pi$$es me off to no end. Especially after studying up a little on Getty Images and seeing the outright abuse that they seem to be inflicting on thousands of people.

So my plan is to write my elected officials and complain vociferously about Getty, and I am posting here for some tips about writing the most effective letters and who exactly to contact (Senator, Congressman?).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Dave F. in Rhode Island

stinger

• View Profile
Re: I want to write Getty complaint letters to elected officials - tips sought
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2016, 10:51:36 AM »
The best result I got in my letter writing campaign was from the Washington State Bar Association.  I basically asked them to sanction or disbar the Getty attorney that was pursuing me.  I had to read up on the WSBA attorney code of conduct (easily done, I found it online) and demonstrate why this attorney was violating said code.