Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Schneider Rothman IP Law v. Getty Images & Zemanta Lawsuit  (Read 20037 times)

Greg Troy (KeepFighting)

• ELI Defense Team Member
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Yeah, We Do That.
Re: Schneider Rothman IP Law v. Getty Images & Zemanta Lawsuit
« Reply #30 on: September 26, 2014, 11:42:43 PM »
LOL!

I'm still trying to figure out why they didn't hire Attorney Timothy B. McCormack for this.

</snark>
Every situation is unique, any advice or opinions I offer are given for your consideration only. You must decide what is best for you and your particular situation. I am not a lawyer and do not offer legal advice.

--Greg Troy

Greg Troy (KeepFighting)

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Yeah, We Do That.
« Reply #31 on: September 26, 2014, 11:43:58 PM »
Wish I could be there to see that. :)

A familiar name has popped up on the updated docket.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/239559043/Schneider-Rothman-v-Getty-Images-Docket

Scott "Towels" Wilsdon has filed his notice of appearance on behalf of Getty Images.

It looks like Scottie wants to face off against Oscar again! This is going to get interesting.

I believe Getty will try to bribe their way out of this one to avoid the discovery process. If the money is high enough, I wouldn't blame Schneider Rothman from banking it if it comes to that.  Karmic justice for Getty who ends up paying out for an extortion letter they should never have sent out!

$100,000 to settle out sounds pretty good to me.  A nice round number.