Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: three days to reply, considering copyrightinfringement.org.uk  (Read 11212 times)

jck

• View Profile
three days to reply, considering copyrightinfringement.org.uk
« on: August 27, 2013, 09:42:37 AM »
Hi Guys,

Im new to this and until now I thought I am being scammed but having read all about it, I know that it is for real. Just received second letter (first one ignored completely thinking that someone is trying to pull my leg). So I came across copyrightinfringement.org.uk and am wondering if any of you used them and what the outcome was? I searched the forum but not much is being mentioned about them. 
As you might imagine I am scared as hell and not really sure what to do. My website is shut down and I no longer own the domain but still they managed to get me. Any advice would be much appreciated.

Thank you

Angry Welshman

• View Profile
Re: three days to reply, considering copyrightinfringement.org.uk
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2013, 03:20:56 AM »
first off, welcome

secondly, who is the letter from. Getty?

You will find you shouldn't need legal representation, as these letters that get sent out are designed to scare and intimidate but actually hold very little weight.

jck

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2013, 06:19:32 AM »
Hi Angry Welshman and thank you for the welcome and your reply.

Yes it is letter from Getty, sorry for not being specific its just I was literally s*itting my pants - they surely achieved the first part - I am indeed scared and feel intimidated.