Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Demand Letter Email from LCS Global/Nordic Photos  (Read 24394 times)

hpreet19

• View Profile
Demand Letter Email from LCS Global/Nordic Photos
« on: September 10, 2015, 04:01:32 PM »
I am not just a newbie here but newcomer to this topic as well and came across this website when I researching the information about the letter I received from LCS Global. The email that I received states that Nordic Photos has mandated LCS to handle the matter of your online use of Nordic Photos’ imagery. They have included the copy of the supposedly Original image on the left and snapshot of my website on the right. They are asking to pay $660 for settlement in 10 days, which I do not think I should be paying without knowing if its legitimate claim or not.

We got this website developed back in 2012-2013 by a web designing company in India and which I called and confirmed about the source of taking that specific picture. They have mentioned that they obtained the picture from Free Wallpaper website, which they do it for their several other clients. The website they obtained the picture is http://safcomclub.com/cities-wallpaper-pack-01/

Before finding about the several similar issues on this website, I called the number listed on the email and asked them to provide me with the proof of copyright/registration, which they emailed me back the following:

“ Please see attached Rights Holder Form and Power of Attorney you requested.