Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Getty/NCS Contacting Our Broker  (Read 4457 times)

AZRealtor

• View Profile
Getty/NCS Contacting Our Broker
« on: November 23, 2008, 06:35:52 PM »
Sorry to appear selfish and make my first post is about MY Getty problem, but I believe I have an unusual situation.  So, before I email the very gracious attorneys at this website to treat with Getty on my behalf, I'd like to outline my situation.

I am a real estate agent and started my own website for myself as an licensed agent in 2001.  At that time I hung my license as an I.C. (commissioned salesperson) at a big national R.E. franchisee locally.  I was there for six years.  Starting out, I bought some templates of business-oriented photos.  They were inexpensive.  I used them freely, developed my website into a fairly good-sized entity, year by year.  As time went by, I started purchasing licenses for photos from IStock because they were of good quality. But, in and about the website were photos from the original business templates I had purchased online.

I left Broker 1, and went to another broker, again, as an I.C.  According to our state laws, I am required to put the name of my broker on my personal website.  But, of course, my website is extremely and overwhelmingly branded with my name-- me, me, me!  The Broker's name is waaaaaaay down at the bottom of the page.  Probably people can imagine why that is.  It's so that people contact ME and not the broker or other agents who work there!