Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Has any "photographer" ever posted on ELI that was NOT a lying troll?  (Read 7621 times)

SoylentGreen

• View Profile
Has any stock "photographer" ever posted on ELI that was NOT a lying troll?

Just curious.

S.G.

Oscar Michelen

• ELI Legal Warrior
    • View Profile
    • Courtroom Strategy
Has any digital image site ever proven the ELI WAS a lying troll?

jbigfoot

• View Profile
I'm a photographer.

Some of my images are on stock sites so I guess I qualify as a 'stock photographer'.

I don't lie.

I'm not here to troll.

I just posted a question on another thread a few minutes ago.

brianjclark

• View Profile
A photographer that isn't on the fringe and is honest. See they do exist lol.

Anyway I've just found a great little addon for Firefox called TinEye, there is also a site at www.tineye.com and basically it lets you check an image to see where else it appears on the internet. That way you can see if an image you picked up really is part of someones collection or really is PD/CCommons etc.

Well at least you have a better idea of its status this way. The firefox extention lets you hover over a picture and check it.

I just stuck a typical file in and it popped back with.

"Searched over 2.9892 billion images in 0.008 seconds." and the results. So thats one tool against getting sued/copyright theft. Because really we are looking to avoid both!

Robert Krausankas (BuddhaPi)

• ELI Defense Team Member
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • ExtortionLetterInfo
tineye has been around for a few years, good tool but certainly not fool proof, google reverse image search is also a good tool.