Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: I've never seen this picture before??  (Read 4953 times)

tlc.reprofessional

• View Profile
I've never seen this picture before??
« on: October 21, 2013, 01:29:24 PM »
I am a Realtor, which means that I am "self-employed" and maintain every aspect of my business myself. I recently started receiving letters from Getty Images addressed to my broker's Legal Department with my name on it; ie: Legal Department/Broker's Name - My Name/Broker's Address. It's probably worded the same way every else's letter is so I won't go into that. I'm having an issue with the fact that they are sending me letters stating that I've been using a picture on my website that I've never even seen before! It's a picture of a dog and cat sitting next to each other, nothing at all do to with real estate. I've been doing some research and every blog and post I've seen says that the first thing to do upon receipt of this letter is remove the image. How can I remove something that was never there? It seems that the majority of people have used one of their images unintentionally, but what happens in my situation?