Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Jonathan Klein Steps Down as Getty CEO  (Read 5444 times)

Greg Troy (KeepFighting)

• ELI Defense Team Member
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Yeah, We Do That.
Jonathan Klein Steps Down as Getty CEO
« on: March 14, 2015, 11:24:41 PM »
Today Getty Images chairman and CEO Jonathan Klein announced he was stepping down as CEO as soon as a successor can be found.

http://gettyimagesmustchange.com/site/getty-images-ceo-jonathan-klein-announces-he-is-stepping-down/
Every situation is unique, any advice or opinions I offer are given for your consideration only. You must decide what is best for you and your particular situation. I am not a lawyer and do not offer legal advice.

--Greg Troy

Matthew Chan

• ELI Founder, "Admin-on-Hiatus"
  • Administrator
  • 1st Amendment & Section 230 CDA Advocate
    • View Profile
    • Defiantly
I'm a non-lawyer but not legally ignorant either. Under the 1st Amendment, I have the right to post facts & opinions using rhetorical hyperbole, colloquialisms, metaphors, parody, snark, or epithets. Under Section 230 of CDA, I'm only responsible for posts I write, not what others write.

Matthew Chan

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Defiantly
Re: Jonathan Klein Steps Down as Getty CEO
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2015, 12:13:58 AM »
I find it ironic that Getty Images is trying to sell to the very "midstock" market they have pissed off by the hundreds over the years.

The Seattle Times writes:

But it has been trailing in the burgeoning “midstock” market, meaning less expensive stock photography that’s often used on the web, where challengers such as Shutterstock and Fotolia have taken increasing market share, analysts said.