Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: My case could not be solved, even after trying Oscar Defensive Letter Program  (Read 8812 times)

luong

• View Profile
I have been fighting with Getty for 2 years with a lot of email back and forth. But they keep going after us. I even paid Oscar with Defensive Letter but it does not work. Oscar told me that Getty has targeted our case as a potential lawsuit defendant and suggested me to pay $4000. This year they filed 10 lawsuits in courts. What should I do ?. Any help and suggestion is appreciated

Greg Troy (KeepFighting)

• ELI Defense Team Member
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Yeah, We Do That.
If you use Oscar he would be more aware of your case than anyone here.  I would say your choices are to listen to Oscar, have him try and negotiate a settlement, try and negotiate  one yourself or try and ignore it and hope they don't file anything in the year you have left on your SOL.
Every situation is unique, any advice or opinions I offer are given for your consideration only. You must decide what is best for you and your particular situation. I am not a lawyer and do not offer legal advice.

--Greg Troy

Matthew Chan

• ELI Founder, "Admin-on-Hiatus"
  • Administrator
  • 1st Amendment & Section 230 CDA Advocate
    • View Profile
    • Defiantly
Oscar's program is a legal representation program. It "works" just fine however he cannot perform miracles if the underlying facts of your case are not favorable which is what it sounds like.  There is something much more to your story if Oscar is telling you to settle for $4K. Much more that you are not telling us.