Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Need an opinion on a letter I received.  (Read 60150 times)

galaga_z

• View Profile
Re: Need an opinion on a letter I received.
« Reply #30 on: November 23, 2013, 06:04:09 AM »
ideanj,

This is my first post on this website and when I came across your post, I had to reply. I'd also like to thank everyone who is a member of this site for all their contributions. I've learned so much in the hour I've been surfing the site.

I admit, I am a noob. I too received a notice for unathorized use of copyrighted images from Sanders Law, PLLC. Two photographs on my website were discovered by the trolls. The images are claim to be owned by National Photo Group and BPW. Well, the foolish and scared person I am called the company. I know, I made a mistake, but the letter stressed me out so much I felt I had to. I called the number that was given on the letter. After speaking with the paralegal who takes all the calls, I was able to be granted a retroactive license for $250 for each picture, for a toal of $500 bucks. I was able to set up a payment plan, and my first payment is due the 20th of December.

I feel like I've been suckered. I just wanted this problem out of my life and I guess I got what I wanted assuming I pay these a-holes. And from the sound of it, these trolls were really going to take me to court. They even drafted papers to take me to court demanding a jury trial. I am not law savy at all but I do understand when I'm about to be sued.

So, I'm posting this as a lesson for anyone reading this. Do your research...I didn't. I let these guys take 500 bucks of my hard earned cash because I was scared and foolish and didn't do my research.