Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Recent Masterfile Federal Case Vindicates Our Position! A MUST READ  (Read 13053 times)

SoylentGreen

• View Profile
Re: Recent Masterfile Federal Case Vindicates Our Position! A MUST READ
« Reply #15 on: July 22, 2010, 02:08:41 PM »
You’re very welcome Matthew; I sincerely hope that I have helped others much as you and Oscar have.

I’m not a lawyer, and I have not “tested” the following theories, however consider the following a “thought experiment”.  I have been speculating whether the likes of Masterfile and Getty are actually willing to take their complaints to court in Canada.  While they have sometimes registered their complaints with the court for around 50 dollars in recent times, there has always been a discontinuance filed and nobody went to court.  As mentioned above, Masterfile hasn’t actually gone to court over copyright issues since 2000/2001 – almost an entire decade.  Getty has never actually gone to court in Canada.

What I’m saying is that Masterfile and Getty have never gone to court in Canada and won anything. Surely, some of the ‘accused’ have agreed to an out-of-court settlement that both parties agreed to. However, I do wonder if any of the accused simply said something to the effect of, “ok, see you in court”. Did Masterfile or Getty back off anyway? *Everybody* paid them off without going to court?  It’s hard to believe.