Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Here I am... 2nd GettyImages letter  (Read 5896 times)

silvias

• View Profile
Here I am... 2nd GettyImages letter
« on: January 18, 2014, 11:11:03 AM »
Hello! I have published my very first website 3 months ago.. I am still a student and at the moment my website only offers services for free (I am a "in training" maternity & child sleep consultant). Well, I received a first extortion letter from Getty one month ago. I removed the one pic immediately. Yesterday I received a second letter. Of course they come after me... I am a small (not even operating) at home family service business..and they want me to pay $480. I am preparing an email specifying that I have no intention of pay that ridiculous amount of money for an image i found via Google.com. I want to write I am ready to take it to court also... any suggestion would be greatly appreciate it.. My husband thinks we should just ignore all the letters... I am unsure.. Thank you! Silvia

Robert Krausankas (BuddhaPi)

• ELI Defense Team Member
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • ExtortionLetterInfo
Re: Here I am... 2nd GettyImages letter
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2014, 01:25:16 PM »
first off why would you write to them and admit guilt?? it's on them to prove their case...secondly why would you invite a lawsuit?? do you really want to spend the time, effort and money involved should they choose to file? I would strongly suggest you do some research before jumping the gun..
Most questions have already been addressed in the forums, get yourself educated before making decisions.

Any advice is strictly that, and anything I may state is based on my opinions, and observations.
Robert Krausankas