Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Thank You  (Read 7721 times)

bernicem77

• View Profile
Thank You
« on: January 18, 2012, 12:09:27 AM »
I just want to thank everyone participating in this group. Had I not found this site, I would have paid Getty the exorbitant amount they requested for one image. 

I received an "extortion" letter from Getty summer 2011. I took down the offending photo right away. I found it funny that they still wanted me to pay them anything. Needless to say, I thought it was a scam and Googled Getty fraud right away. Thankfully I found this site. After "trolling" for a few months I gained insight on the situation. I'm not a lawyer, so I contacted Oscar who responded to Getty on my behalf. A huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders.

So I would like to thank Oscar, Matthew, and everyone else who posts on this website. THANK YOU.
bernice

Robert Krausankas (BuddhaPi)

• ELI Defense Team Member
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • ExtortionLetterInfo
Re: Thank You
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2012, 08:33:37 AM »
You are most certainly welcome, and Thank You for getting educated and choosing the best option for your situation! If all recipients would take the time to learn the in and outs of this, the stock photo companies would see a decrease in revenue..hence we keep plugging along bringing this issue to the public.
Most questions have already been addressed in the forums, get yourself educated before making decisions.

Any advice is strictly that, and anything I may state is based on my opinions, and observations.
Robert Krausankas

I have a few friends around here..

Extortion-Victim-No Longer

• Fighting Extortion
    • View Profile