Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Free Baitpapers  (Read 59933 times)

Jerry Witt (mcfilms)

• View Profile
    • Motion City
Re: Free Baitpapers
« Reply #15 on: December 09, 2011, 01:32:31 PM »
Based on this information, my opinion is, if you pay HAN anything you are a sucker.

I understand that they have filed suit in a couple of cases. I guess they feel no one in the lower 48 is going to fly to Hawaii to appear and they will win default judgments. But if it were me, I'd take it to the mat and fight. It seems very likely that HAN would end up paying for my trip to Hawaii.
Although I may be a super-genius, I am not a lawyer. So take my scribblings for what they are worth and get a real lawyer for real legal advice. But if you want media and design advice, please visit Motion City at http://motioncity.com.

Robert Krausankas (BuddhaPi)

• ELI Defense Team Member
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • ExtortionLetterInfo
« Reply #16 on: December 09, 2011, 01:50:33 PM »
Sorry to bust your bubble, but as I understand it, they would need to file suit where the defendant is located, in the 3 cases I have seen they are all located in the islands and the attorney is also from there as well.. I also notice that this attorney has a good amount of experience behind him, not the usual un-experienced , fresh out of school type.., which has me thinking maybe they use these other lawyers cause they're cheap, hoping to rattle people into just paying and saving on overhead.. there is one letter (not public) that someone from HAN actually sent, they didn't even bother having an attorney send it, perhaps they could find one in that state??