Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Nicholas Youngson Photographer (Rep. by Higbee Associates) Copyright Abuse  (Read 29860 times)

Greg Troy (KeepFighting)

• ELI Defense Team Member
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Yeah, We Do That.
I think if all of you file complaints the BAR association would take it more seriously than if they received an individual complaint.
Every situation is unique, any advice or opinions I offer are given for your consideration only. You must decide what is best for you and your particular situation. I am not a lawyer and do not offer legal advice.

--Greg Troy

Small Startup

• View Profile
I just received a $5k letter as well for an image found in a CC Search. I would be willing to join any group complaint as well. Isn't there some legal action to be taken against these people, some form of class action? I'm not one to sue people, but this is outright victimization of people who are, more often than not, simply trying to provide a service and build something.

nycopyrightabuse

• View Profile
Hello, here is an update on Nicholas Youngson.

He has continued to build new websites in order to clear ELI references from search results related to his name.

But he has notably made one massive change to his websites that offer "free" CC images - he now has a disclaimer at the top with more clear language on his mirror websites.

See the screenshot below from bluediamondgallery.com.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B7ZbRXn38e7SLTdTT2h1amRBNVE/view?usp=sharing

He has also disabled "jphotostyle.com" and routed it to http://creative-commons-images.com.