Click Official ELI Links
Get Help With Your Extortion Letter | ELI Phone Support | ELI Legal Representation Program
Show your support of the ELI website & ELI Forums through a PayPal Contribution. Thank you for supporting the ongoing fight and reporting of Extortion Settlement Demand Letters.

Author Topic: Has anyone been to court - Moreton Smith  (Read 10301 times)

scrumpers

Has anyone been to court - Moreton Smith
« on: July 11, 2008, 12:16:36 PM »
I have one of these letter and am now being chased by moreton smith in the UK.

I receved the letter december 2007 and nly hard from moreton smith this week.  

My question is has anyone ever been to court regarding this ? I am led to believe in the UK my £2,000 letter would goto the small claims court which you would not have to pay the fees of moreton smith so you at the most would have to pay £2,000 which was the original figure.

I was an unaware party I am a small web developer and I have a reseller account with an hosting company in the UK and they had a set of applications on their website and I switched one on to see what it did and to see if it was usefull.  The default skin of that application had the image in it.  I have tracked it back to the company who is still offering the skin for sale and have passed this info on to getty to no avail.

Oscar Michelen

• ELI Legal Warrior
    • View Profile
    • Courtroom Strategy
Re: Has anyone been to court
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2008, 01:21:51 PM »
Dear Scrumpers: